Monday, 21 March 2016

A to Z Challenge Theme Reveal - 6 degrees of separation

A to Z Challenge Theme Reveal 3-21-2016

On the first of April I shall once again attempt to complete the April A to Z Challenge. The premise is that you write a blog post every day (except Sundays) and each day it starts with a different letter of the alphabet.
In 2014 I created a novella set around the kidnap of April Summers' parents It was called April Fool.
Last year I was unfortunately unable to compete and so this year I have decided to do something a little different.

My posts will be centred around six degrees of separation. I have taken the first real word in the Oxford English dictionary and I am going to just write and using stream of consciousness see where I end up at the end of six degrees of separation.
I would love it if you would like to follow me on this journey and to whet your appetite below is a list of my starting words.

Friday 1st April - Aardvark
Saturday 2nd April - Babbitt
Monday 4th April - Cab
Tuesday 5th April - Dab
Wednesday 6th April - Each
Thursday 7th April - Fable
Friday 8th April - Gab
Saturday 9th April - Habanera
Monday 11th April - Iamb
Tuesday 12th April - Jab
Wednesday 13th April - Kabob
Thursday 14th April - Label
Friday 15th April - Ma'am
Saturday 16th April - Nab
Monday 18th April - Oaf
Tuesday 19th April - Pa'anga
Wednesday 20th April - Qintar
Thursday 21st April - Rabbet
Friday 22nd April - Sabbath
Saturday 23rd April - Tab
Monday 25th April - Ubiquitous
Tuesday 26th April - Vacancy
Wednesday 27th April - Wacky
Thursday 28th April - Xanadu
Friday 29th April - Yacht
Saturday 30th April - Zaire



12 comments:

  1. Oh wow! What a unique, clever and creative theme! I look forward to seeing what all you create! See you in 10 days! ~Lori~

    Lori @ As the Fates Would Have It
    Lori @ Promptly Written

    ReplyDelete
  2. How fabulous! I can't wait to follow along.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thank you. I look forward to seeing where it will take me too.

      Delete
  3. Thanks for stopping by. I hope I can live up to expectations

    ReplyDelete
  4. A most interesting idea - I wish you lots of luck for the challenge. Hope it turns out well.
    Tasha
    Tasha's Thinkings | Wittegen Press | FB3X (AC)

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thank Natasha. I'm looking forward to kick starting my writing again.

      Delete
  5. I tried this before, but using the last word in the dictionary. Didn't fare too well.

    So... here're some *writing sprinkles* to help you along the way! :D

    Anna
    ATSP @ Deeply Shallow
    @natzers

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I think I've got the first one mapped out just not sure if I can keep it up for 26 days.

      Delete
  6. Clever and creative! All the best for a super A-Z

    Nilanjana.
    Ninja Minion, A-Z 2016
    Madly-in-Verse

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thank you. Hopefully you'll have time to stop by during the challenge and let me know what you think.

      Delete
  7. This sounds like a lot of fun! Stream of consciousness writing always leads me in interesting directions! Happy Challenge!

    ~Jen

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Me too Jen. I'm excited to see how far away from the original word I can get.

      Delete

Cover campaign